Parliament in Skopje votes in Macedonia’s new government

With a majority of votes, MPs in Macedonia voted into power on June 19 2014 the new government of the country led by Nikola Gruevski, leader of VMRO-DPMNE.

Out of 123 MPs, 77 voted in favor of the new government, while six from the Albanian party in opposition, PDSH (Albanian Democratic Party), voted against.

Meanwhile, the Macedonian opposition was not present in parliament as a result of its boycott and its refusal to recognise the elections.

For the full story, please click here.