Agreement reached on sale of Schengen Castle

People in most of Europe can travel from one country to another without having to show a passport or stop for an inspection of how many cigarettes and bottles of liquor one has bought.

This is due to the Schengen Agreement, which was signed in 1985.  The Schengen Zone, which opened 10 years later, now includes 26 countries stretching from Iceland to Greece.

The agreement is named after a town in Luxembourg, and the agreement itself was signed in SchengenCastle.

That castle has just been sold for 11 million euro.

For the full story, please visit The Prague Post.