Eurovision 2013: First semi-final contestants through to finals

After the first semi-final in Eurovision 2013, on May 14, the countries that will go through to the finals in Malmö, Sweden, are Moldova, Lithuania, Ireland, Estonia, Belarus, Denmark, Russia, Belgium, Ukraine and the Netherlands.

These represent the 10 selected out of 16 competitors in the first semi-final.

The countries competing in the first Eurovision semi-finals on May 14 were Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Ireland, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, the Netherlands and Ukraine.

The countries that will compete in the second Eurovision semi-final on May 16 are Bulgaria (the video of Bulgaria’s 2013 Eurovision entry can be seen here) Armenia, Azerbaijan, Macedonia, Finland, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Latvia, Malta, Norway, Romania, San Marino and Switzerland.

Bulgaria's 2013 Eurovision song contestants, Elitsa and Stundji, with Samo Shampioni

The final of Eurovision 2013 will be on May 18. In Bulgaria, viewers can watch the show on public broadcaster Bulgarian National Television, from 10pm to 1.30am Sofia time.

Ahead of the two semi-finals, six countries are guaranteed a place in the final: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

Bulgaria’s Eurovision website can be found here




The Sofia Globe staff

The Sofia Globe - the Sofia-based fully independent English-language news and features website, covering Bulgaria, the Balkans and the EU. Sign up to subscribe to's daily bulletin through the form on our homepage.