Bulgarian caretaker Cabinet list

Bulgarian President Rossen Plevneliev announced the line-up of the country’s caretaker government – the second such cabinet appointed by Plevneliev since taking office in January 2012 – on August 5.

Prime Minister – Georgi Bliznashki

Deputy Prime Minister in charge of economic policy, Minister of Regional Development and Minister of Investment Planning – Ekaterina Zaharieva

Deputy Prime Minister and Labour and Social Policy Minister – Yordan Hristoskov

Deputy Prime Minister and Justice Minister – Hristo Ivanov

Deputy Prime Minister in charge of EU funds – Iliyana Tsanova

Finance Minister – Roumen Porozhanov

Economy and Energy Minister – Vassil Shtonov

Interior Minister – Yordan Bakalov

Foreign Minister – Daniel Mitov

Defence Minister – Velizar Shalamanov

Agriculture and Food Minister – Vassil Grudev

Transport, Communications and Information Technologies Minister – Nikolina Angelkova

Health Minister – Miroslav Nenkov

Environment Minister – Svetlana Zhekova

Education and Science Minister – Roumyana Kolarova

Culture Minister – Martin Ivanov

Sport and Youth Minister – Evgenia Radanova

(Bulgarian Council of Ministers building. Photo: Clive Leviev-Sawyer)



The Sofia Globe staff

The Sofia Globe - the Sofia-based fully independent English-language news and features website, covering Bulgaria, the Balkans and the EU. Sign up to subscribe to sofiaglobe.com's daily bulletin through the form on our homepage. https://www.patreon.com/user?u=32709292