EU border controls to get a further three-month extension

The European Commission, the EU’s executive arm, is to put a three-month extension request to member states, it said in a statement on October 25. The recommendation is almost certain to be approved.

The decision means people arriving in Germany, Austria, Denmark, Sweden and non-EU Norway will continue to face border checks.

The new three month period will begin on November 13.

To continue reading, please visit