Bulgaria, Greece, Turkey sign agreement on police and customs co-operation

The interior ministers of Bulgaria, Greece and Turkey signed on May 25 an intergovernmental agreement on police and customs co-operation that will see a tripartite centre established at the Kapitan Andreevo border checkpoint.


At the ceremony in Sofia, the agreement was signed by Bulgaria’s Deputy Prime Minister and Interior Minister Roumyana Buchvarova, Greece’s chief deputy interior minister Ioannis Panousis and Turkey’s interior minister Sebahattin Öztürk.

Buchvarova said that each of the three countries are faced with similar problems related to migration, organised crime and terrorism.



The Sofia Globe staff

The Sofia Globe - the Sofia-based fully independent English-language news and features website, covering Bulgaria, the Balkans and the EU. Sign up to subscribe to sofiaglobe.com's daily bulletin through the form on our homepage. https://www.patreon.com/user?u=32709292