Visegrád common battle group to be formed by 2016

Written by on March 7, 2013 in Europe, News - No comments

Poland, Hungary, the Czech Republic and Slovakia will jointly deploy troops by 2016, Polish Prime Minister Donald Tusk said in Warsaw on Wednesday after a one-day summit of the Visegrad Four countries devoted to issues of European security policy.

The decision was reached by Polish, Hungarian, Slovak and Czech defense ministers who signed a letter of intent to form a battle group with soldiers from the Visegrád countries.

For the full story, please visit The Warsaw Voice
(Photo: Nato)



About the Author