Greek government reshuffle: The new cabinet of Alexis Tsipras

The election of Panos Skourtetis as Secretary of the Central Committee of SYRIZA on Monday evening unlocked the procedures towards the reshuffle of the Greek government that will take on the difficult task of leading the country to the polls and also of lining up the government’s planning for the first time outside the frame of a memorandum.

Shortly after 6pm on August 28, the Greek government spokesperson announced the new list of Cabinet ministers.

This is the new cabinet:

Vice President of the government

Yannis Dragasakis

Interior Ministry

Minister: Alexandros Charitsis

Deputy Minister: Marina Chryssoveloni

Deputy Minister of Macedonia and Thrace: Katerina Notopoulou

To continue reading, please click here.